With the release of the first beta of iOS 11 we have seen several small changes some more useful than others and whilst things are likely to change throughout the betas one I find extremely useful and exact to change is the way that Apple also lets you delete apps.

The new method lets you delete the app (offload) and still keep the data is that if you install the app at a later date the information will still be there, the other way is to delete both the app and the data.

To find these new settings we have an easy to follow guide below

Go to settings

 

 

 

 

 

General

 

 

 

 

 

 

iPhone storage

Now scroll down until you see the app you want to remove, then choose which method you would like to use, the first method is offload App this allows you to delete the app to free up some space yet still keep the data is that if you install the app at a later date the information will still be there.

The next option is to delete the app and all the data this frees up more space but doesn’t let you recover any of the data.

This option is extremely useful if you have an app that hasn’t downloaded completely and is stuck on your home screen which happens often in the first beta.

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8UybFszCrw[/embedyt]